For our citizenship is in heaven from which we also eagerly wait for a Saviour, our Lord Jesus Christ” – Phillipians 3:20

“See I have set before you today life and prosperity, death and adversity… You choose” – Deuteronomy 30:15

These are two of the verses that have most marked my life, living in Mexico and serving the Nations.  Traveling through almost every state of Mexico, Gautemala, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, South Korea, Jamaica, Saint Croix, Soth Korea, and even the United States I have seen some differences.  This together with understanding that comparisons can never have a positive result, it is sinuating that one is better then the other.  God, being a God of diversity has created with purpose a life full of diversity, these differences are not better or worse, but much like a Man and a Woman, different.  The same value but a different function.

To let go and allow God to open my eyes to what He sees has removed the veil from my eyes on so many different occasions.  In the previous Blog I shared a little bit of the reality that confronted me almost four years ago, it was just a glimpse, but a very real moment of my reality that both defined me and wakened me.

As a family we have made a decision to never move forward without first finding a Word from The Lord.  He is not a means to an end that we hope to achieve one day, but rather the End in itself.  All for Him, we are sold-out and have staked our lives on it, having given everything over to this reality.  There are definitly highs and lows, but remembering what lays before us and the joy that has followed each step of our journey continues pushing us onward toward the goal.

How does His perspective change things?  Ten years ago I spoke no Spanish at all, had no radar on ever stepping into Mexico, I had no desire to be a part of the Latino Community and little to no understanding what was happening outside of “my little world”.  I had clear goals in College, job opportunities, friends, and a set journey.  Looking back ten years now, I have done almost everything that I said I never wanted to do, gone everywhere I said I would never go, and found a life in what never even existed in my Mind.  God’s Faithfulness is beyond measure!  He asked for a small choice here, a change of direction there, and despite being where I never imagined and doing what I could have never believed, God has fulfilled the desires of my heart.  The big choices are easy, but it’s the little things that define “life and prosperity”.

I would NEVER give up what I have “many times nothing in the material world” but I have gained the joy and peace of being in the right place, at the right time, with the right people.  God has blessed us with a marriage beyond what we could have dreamt of, the ‘Gerber Baby’ as a first son, and family and friends in every place that the sole of our feet touch.  We still have dreams ‘they seem to exponentially grow by the year’ because the impossible now seems real.  If God is for us, who can be against us?  When I stop looking behind us and can keep my eyes from jumping 10 or 15 years into the future, I find myself looking at today, this night, right where we are.  All that I can say is Joy!  The Holmbergs; Katie, Daniel, and Caleb have found the ride of life.  Not from here nor there, but Ambassadors preparing the way, being treated as Royalty, for our Father is a King!  And He is faithful!

As I close my eyes and lay down to rest all I can do is thank The Lord for having us here, in this moment, in this place, together, we are Home!

We begin full classes tomorrow for the Bible School of the Nations which we are leading, and I hope to use this Blog as a means to share the journey that we are embarking upon.  4-months and studying all 66 Books followed by 2-months of training and teaching local church leaders in week-long seminars on “what Truth is, who God is and what His ways are like, man’s Design and Purpose, and what the Spirit and Purpose of the Law is”.  Don’t miss this journey, the Foundation that Transforms Nations, “Know it, Live it, Be the Living Word!”

dliving4u.hpage.com

